• E-mail: info@saikrishna.ac.in
  • Phone: +91 471 2236464

Governing Council

Mr.Rajasekharan Nair, Managing Trustee, Uday Educational & Charitable Trust

Sri. Rajasekharan Nair, the chief promoter of SKPS, manages several hospitality facilities of high repute in Kerala and Mumbai. He is proud of India’s great heritage and culture and does not miss a chance to make his guests aware of this. However, one of his fondest dreams has always been to improve the educational prospects of future generations in the rural areas of India, beginning with his native place, Chenkal.

He believes that India lives in its villages and, if India is to grow, the villages have to grow; and education is the prime prerequisite for growth. It was his clear vision and perseverance that resulted in the establishment of Sai Krishna Public School as an internationally recognised centre of excellence in quality education. With dynamism and foresight he makes the school scale greater heights in all curricular and other activities, including initiatives for protection of the environment and national cleanliness drive.

His constant vigilance over all affairs of the school keeps the school in the fore-front of quality education in Kerala. He is never tired of getting involved in giving guidance to the staff in all school activities.

Mrs.Udayachandrika Nair, Chairman & Trust, Uday Educational & Charitable

Smt. Udayachandrika Nair, the Chairperson and Trustee of the school, is a highly talented personality and prominent celebrity in the film world, well-known by her celluloid name 'Radha'. She continues to make tele-films for societal change and conducts several socio-cultural activities through her fans associations in Tamil Nadu.

She believes that a substantial and basic change in the society can come only through universal and high-quality education, with special focus on raising the accessibility and standard of education in the rural areas. Through various schemes of Udaya Educational and Charitable Trust, she helps numerous children, in Sai Krishna Public School and other neighbouring schools and colleges, to get good education.

She is very actively involved in the day-to-day running of the school, in keeping watch over the consistent elevation of educational standards and in the conducting of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities like arts and sports programmes and environmental initiatives.

Mrs.Renuka T., Member Secretary, Principal, Sai Krishna Public School

Mrs. Renuka T, the Principal from 2013, hails from Nagercoil and is a dedicated educationist. She is a post graduate in Biology with a B Ed degree. She has over two decades of experience in teaching in high profile schools, including Nissan Public School - Haryana (1994 to 1998), Dr. G.R. Public School – Trivandrum (1998 to 2003; 2007 to 2011), IGCSE & O under the Ministry of Education - Republic of Maldives (2003 to 2006) and TIME Institute (2011 to 2013).

She is a multi-faceted personality and has attended various workshops and training sessions conducted by CBSE, NCERT and ICSE. Her rich exposure to the CBSE curriculum has empowered her with a diverse and innovative approach towards teaching. She is a strong believer of 'teaching the child and not the subject' which involves experiential teaching strategies that foster critical thinking.

Mr. S. Mohanakumaran Nair, Administrator, SaiKishna Public School

Mr. S. Mohanakumaran Nair, the School Administrator, is a scholar with MA in Sociology, MPhil, MBA, LLB and PhD. He worked for 20 years in the Indian Air Force and, after retirement, has been in the education field for the past 12 years. He is an academician, trainer, writer and cultural activist all rolled into one; with a clear vision on the needs of the hour in education.

Mr. R. Radhakrishnan, Academic Director

Mr. R. Radhakrishnan, the School Academic Director, from 2011, hails from Nagercoil. After graduating in Science and Education, he got post-graduate degrees in Maths and English, and went on to get MBA (HRM) and MPhil (Mgt). He has almost three decades of experience teaching in top-notch institutions like Akal Academy in Himachal Pradesh (1990 to 1993), Nissan Public School in Haryana (1994 to 1998) and Dr. GR Public School – Neyyattinkara as Principal (1998 to 2002 and 2006 to 2010), with a stint at IGCSE & under the Ministry of Education, Republic of Maldives (2002 to 2006).

He has been an active Teacher Trainer and has always encouraged teachers to help students in 'Learning how to Learn'. He is a CCE master trainer and has led motivational training classes for the teachers of various schools in Kerala and Tamil Nadu. He is much interested in developing personality skills among students through a number of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.








1 Mr. Rajasekharan Nair Managing Trustee Managing Trustee, Uday Educational & Charitable Trust Business Graduation
2 Mrs. Renuka T. Member Secretary Principal, Sai Krishna Public School Principal MSc., B.Ed
3 Mrs. Udayachandrika Nair Trust Nominee Chairman & Trust Member,Uday Educational & Charitable Trust Business Graduation
4 Mr. S. Mohanakumaran Nair Trust Nominee Manager, Sai Kishna Public School Professional MA, MPhil,LLB, MBA
5 Mr. R. Radhakrishnan Member 150, Chidamara Nagar, Nagarcoil Academic Director MSc., MA,MBA,MPhill, B.Ed
6 Mr. Gopa Kumar S. Parent Representative President, PTA, Sai Krishna Public School Bank Employee Graduation
7 Mrs. Vishnupriya Parent Representative Sai Krishna Public School House Wife Graduation
8 Ms. Sreekala A. K. Teacher Representative Teacher, Sai Krishna Public School Teacher MSc., B.Ed
9 Mrs. Sunitha Teacher Representative Teacher, Sai Krishna Public School Teacher BSc, B.Ed
10 Dr. Sreejith Member Nirmala Hospital, Vettukadu, Trivandrum Doctor MBBS, MD
11 Mrs. Mery Prema Teacher Representative External Lecturer, Teachers Training Institute, Mulagumoode, K K Dist. Lecturer MSc., MPhill,B.Ed
12 Mr. P. V. Sivasankara Pillai Trust Nominee Finance Director, Uday Samudra, Kovalam, Trivandrum Retd. AGM SBT MA
13 Mrs. Ajitha Member Grama Panchayat Member, Chenkal Social Worker Graduation
14 Fr. Mathew Thengumpalli Member Christ School, Thiruvalla Principal MA, B.Ed,P.Hd
15 Mr. Ratnakaran K. O. Member Jawahar Navodhaya Vidyalaya, Vithura, Trivandrum Principal MA, BEd